Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RoboRuko
Reel Rookie

Apple TV app glitches during playback

Jump to solution

I have a Roku Streambar. All apps seem to work fine with the exception of the Apple TV app. It continues to glitch after a few minutes of playback. This has happened with version 11 and now version 12 of the Roku O/S. When I play the same Apple TV shows on the Apple TV 4K all works well. I would rather use the Roku due to its available apps and interface. Anyone else experiencing this issue?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RoboRuko
Reel Rookie

Re: Apple TV app glitches during playback

Jump to solution
 I’ve found a solution to the issue, not sure if it’s a convenient one but whenever you want to watch Apple TV shows on the Roku Streambar just change the display settings to 1080 and the glitches will go away. The resolution is still great. When you’re done you can always change the display setting back to 4K 60. I’ve done this multiple times and it works every time.

View solution in original post

33 REPLIES 33
RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Jump to solution

Hi @RoboRuko,

Thanks for your first post in the Roku Community!

We're sorry to hear that you've been having this trouble with playing content on the Apple TV channel. We would be more than happy to look further into this issue but will need more details. Can you please provide us with the following information:

• Roku device model, serial number, device ID, and software OS/version (these can all be found in Settings > System > About)
  • does this issue occur on a specific channel? if so, what channel and what version/build is the channel (this can be found by selecting the channel on the Home screen and pressing the * button)