Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Zeezee81

Roku Voice Remote Pro won't charge

I’m also having issues with my remote not charging.  It’s been plugged in using the provided USB cord overnight and still displays 0%.  I have read the troubleshooting article provided in this thread and I’ve repaired multiple times without any improvement.  I’ve removed the older original remote so currently this is the only paired remote to my Roku.  
SN: YR0001962423
I would like a replacement remote because it seems like the product itself is defective.  I’ve been using Roku players on all of my TVs for over 7 years without any issues and yet this remote stopped working in under a year of conservative use (rarely use voice commands).

75 REPLIES 75
acupodaz
Reel Rookie

Re: Voice remote pro won't charge

Turn off the microphone switch on the side of the remote and it will go to full charge. Solution worked on non-replaceable battery USB rechargeable Roku voice remote.

Seffnarian
Reel Rookie

I can be charging my remote for days with a flashing green light, but the minute it connects to the TV it says that the power level is below 10%.  It's relatively new, so will you fix or replace?  I suspect not.  Is the remote something I can purchase?  If so ... where?  

RokuERey
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @Zeezee81,

Thanks for your post!

Please be aware that we have passed this along to our Support team. And please keep an eye on your email, as they'll reach you from there.

Let us know if there's anything else we can look into further. Thanks!

Regards,

Rey

ERey.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
RokuERey
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @KD4MNI,

Thanks for keeping us posted!

We regret to hear about these remote issues going on, and we'd love to help you out.