Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
slrosehill

Can't click on a channel; they scroll quickly around

Jump to solution

Channels scroll quickly around and I can't select a specific channel.  I disconnected and reconnected modem and router, changed batteries in remote, and nothing helped.  This has been going on since yesterday, June 29.  Now I can't even turn off the TV/; it just clicks back on.  Please help!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
TLA111

Responding to issues with remote scrolling quickly

Jump to solution
I'm new at this Roku Community thing - I have been having the same problem with my remote this week.  I did a restart just now and it worked.

If you have a Roku TV, you can do it by going to the Home screen and clicking on Settings/System/Power/System Restart.

Hope this helps.

TLA111

View solution in original post

77 REPLIES 77
RokuCarly
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Can't click on a channel; they scroll quickly around

Jump to solution

Hi @slrosehill 

A warm welcome here at the Roku Community!

We'd be more than willing to find you the best resolution regarding this matter.

We suggest you install the Roku mobile app as an alternative to a physical remote. Here's our Support link for further details and assistance: How to install the Roku mobile app.

After connecting your mobile app to your Roku streaming device, perform a system reboot by navigating your Settings > System > System restart.

If the issue is still persistent, please don't hesitate to let us know, and we'd be more than happy to assist you further with this.

All the best,
Carly

Carly Y.
Roku Community Moderator
Nancy2E
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

I have installed the app and connected it to my streaming stick.  I cannot find

Settings > System > System restart.

On the settings page there are Pin settings, Service appreements only.