Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rbraider

Roku doesn’t recognize my NFL+ subscription

I have a new NFL+ subscription but when I log onto the NFL app on my Roku it doesn’t recognize my subscription and wants to sell me another one. I confirmed that my email address and login are correct. 

0 Kudos
23 REPLIES 23
RokuJechealR
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Roku doesn’t recognize my NFL+ subscription

Hi @Rbraider.

A warm welcome to the Roku Community!

Thanks for sharing this information with us, and we'd like to know more about how we can assist you. For us to better understand the issue, where did you try to access the channel in standalone mode or through The Roku Channel? In addition, are you directly subscribed to that channel or through Roku Pay?

With more detailed information, we'll be able to assist you further.

Best regards,

Chel

Jecheal R.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
tidulyanai
Channel Surfer

tidulyanai

I have the same problem. I subscribe to NFL+ online; have created an account with NFL. Then went to try access NFL on the Roku channel (Roku ultra on home network); however, Roku did not recognize my NFL+ account and tried to sell me ANOTHER NFL+.

What do I need to do? 

0 Kudos
RokuERey
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Greetings @tidulyanai,

Welcome to the Roku community, and we appreciate you reaching out about this.

It would appear that we are in need of additional information regarding this, as @RokuJechealR mentioned directly above your message. I wanted to make sure that I understood correctly whether or not you are attempting to access it directly through a standalone (a channel that can be navigated directly to your Roku home screen interface).