Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kây
Reel Rookie

REMOVE "CONTINUE WATCHING" FROM MY HOMESCREEN!

I have been using ROKU for 10 years now and I've been very happy but this new feature really annoys my life. I spent a considerable amount of time arranging my home screen to my liking and you people come here to spam it up with this feature that I did not ask for, request or want. I should easily be able to go into settings to remove it. It's annoying and violates the privacy of my family members because everyone can see what they have been watching. My kids can go into it and click on shows that are not appropriate for them and so on. It's getting to the point where ill just trash my ROKU devices and just use Apple or Amazon to stream my steamtables. I have OCD and anxiety and this thing triggers me.

Just make an option for people to remove/hide it from home screen. 

75 REPLIES 75
Toomanymovies
Reel Rookie

Re: REMOVE "CONTINUE WATCHING" FROM MY HOMESCREEN!

100 % agree. This new addition needs to go because now our kids/Grandkids can access anything.

It's very confusing to ppl with memory/dementia/degenerative issues and it needs to be removed.

How can this be completely removed?

Paleogirl2003
Streaming Star

andyross
Roku Guru

SunCoast
Reel Rookie

I completely agree.  What's worse is it's broken.  I tried highlighting a show then pressing the Star key.  Then select remove from Continue Watching and the shows won't disappear.  I deleted the offending channel and they still won't go away.