Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ckojam
Reel Rookie

Forced to see "Continue Watching" on the top of my home screen

Jump to solution

"Continue watching" suddenly appeared on top of my apps. I cannot describe how much I despise it. I have been using Roku for 12 years now and this is by far, the worst update I have seen. There is no option to remove it from Settings > Home Screen. Even though I removed all the titles from it, three of them are still sitting there and they are not removable. How can someone decide that this is a good idea with no options for users to remove it if they don't like it? If they don't add this option soon, Roku Ultra is going bye bye in the trash.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Townsned

Re: Forced to see "Continue Watching" on the top of my home screen

Jump to solution

If you got to settings and go down to home screen

you can hide the show recommendations and it will take away the continue watching bar 

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
Paleogirl2003
Streaming Star

Jump to solution

This is seriously the worst update, I don't understand how there's not a toggle for this section... I do not want my history shown in the home screen for anyone to see. Could be an issue for someone with kids...

RokuTakashi
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Jump to solution

Hi @ckojam @Paleogirl2003,

Thanks for posting here in the Roku Community!

We understand that you've encountered some trouble regarding the Roku interface, and we're sorry for the experience. We appreciate your feedback, and we value your input. Rest assured that we'll pass this along to the appropriate Roku team for review.

All the best,
Kash

Takashi O.
Roku Community Moderator
ckojam
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution