havar

Roku Soundbar and Netflix

Jump to solution

Hey guys I have a question about the Roku Soundbar and Netflix. I have a strange problem with the Netflix app on my soundbar. I have a Netflix subscription with ads (don't know if that's relevant).

Now to the problem, ever time I try to resume something I previously watched, say I stopped a movie in the middle, the app is just staying black and buffering 0%. Something I get an error message saying something went wrong and I should restart the app. But what always works is just "restart from start", it will immediately start playing. Now the other problem is that sometimes or better nearly all the time I cannot fast forward go back. It will just stop playing.

Does someone else has this problem? Is there a fix? I was maybe thinking it is because of the subscription with ads? Maybe the app has problems to load the ads?

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuEmmanuel-D
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Roku Soundbar and Netflix

Jump to solution

Hi, @havar

Welcome, and thanks for posting here in the Roku Community!

We appreciate you informing us about your Soundbar and Netflix playback issues. No worries; we're here to provide assistance tailored to your specific needs. 

If this is the only channel that's having an issue, you may try doing the troubleshooting steps provided below: 

1. Remove the channel: Highlight the channel tile on your home screen and press Star 

to open the Options menu. Select Remove channel and confirm.
  2. Restart your Roku device: Navigate to your Home Screen, go to Settings > System > Power > System Restart
  3. Re-install the channel: After your Roku device restarts, visit the Roku Channel Store and add the channel again.