Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cksunshine
Binge Watcher

Starz app won't launch On Roku Streambar

Jump to solution

I just purchased a Roku Streambar and the it will not launch the Starz app. I have a subscription to Starz (not connected to any other service).  I have checked for software updates and deinstalled and reinstalled the app.  It will not launch.  It simply goes back to the Roku homepage.

To be clear, this is not a Starz subscription through Roku or any other service.  This is the Starz channel.  The channel has never successfully launched on the Streambar.  I have another tv with a Roku Premier stick and the Starz channel does successfully launch on that device.  Both the Streambar and the Premier have the same Starz version and build (Version 4.5 and Build 25).

I have reached out to Starz and they say it is not a problem on their end, because the version and build is the same on both the Streambar and the Premier, and it is successful on Premier, but not Streambar.

I have been able to access all other apps without issues.  I'm having an issue with is the Starz app on the Streambar, no other channels, only on the Streambar.  When I try to go into the app it tries and then goes back to the home screen, no errors are given.  I have tried the "remove the it and restart and then add back", and have the same issue.  I have verified that the software is up to date on the Streambar.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
cksunshine
Binge Watcher

Re: Starz app won't launch On Roku Streambar

Jump to solution