Roku setup

From linking a device to your account to adding channels, find Roku setup troubleshooting help and activation support from our community support forum.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
xparrot

Multiple Roku devices in different rooms with one Account.

Jump to solution

I am new to multiple Rokus. We are moving into new house and I have purchased Rokus for each room. When setting them up I understand that I can have them all connect to a single account or I can create individual accounts for each?

I need clarification. If I have all the Rokus connected to ONE account, can we watch TV in separate rooms at the same time? Or by having one account, only one can be viewed at a time.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Multiple Roku devices in different rooms with one Account.

Jump to solution

Each device gets its own stream so they can view the same or different material, but some paid subscription accounts have a limit on how many simultaneous devices they will stream to at one time.  

The standard Netflix HD subscription, for instance, supports two streams at a time, but their Ultra HD subscription supports four.

Roku Community Streaming Expert
I am not a Roku employee, only a user like you.  Please, no support questions via private message -- post them publicly to the Community where others may benefit as well.
If this post solves your problem please help others find this answer by clicking "Accept as Solution.".

Streaming Stick 4K+ 3821 | Streaming Stick+ 3810 | TCL Roku TV 43S245/C107X

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
RokuKariza-D
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

Hey @xparrot

Thanks for the post.