Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
errors
Visitor

Managing - Accessing In-Channel Products

Hi All,

I am new to Roku development.
I am going to develop a Video channel which contains In-Channel Products (Videos).
I want Videos in different Categories.

Roku SDK "iap" example is not working in my Private channel. Means it is not getting my In-Channel products.
Can anyone tell me how to test In-Channel products before Submitting for Review?

- My product is Video, where should I add video details like Description, Poster Images, Video URL etc? Where and How to assign Categories to Videos?
- Can it be possible by using any web service having Database on my server to store Videos other detail which fulfill my purpose?
- If I should use Database on my server then how should I connect it to my products available in my developer account (Means in In-Channel Products).
OR
- Is there any other way of using In-Channel product? Like using xml in which we can set Video Details.

Your help would be great..!!
Thanks in Advance.

Varsh.
0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
RokuRobB
Streaming Star

Re: Managing - Accessing In-Channel Products

0 Kudos
errors
Visitor

Hi,

Thanks RokuRobB for link, but I referred this link, but I didn't find the way for my question.

- My product is Video, where should I add video details like Description, Poster Images, Video URL etc? Where and How to assign Categories to Videos?
- Can it be possible by using any web service having Database on my server to store Videos other detail which fulfill my purpose?
- If I should use Database on my server then how should I connect it to my products available in my developer account (Means in In-Channel Products).

When I go to add products at In-Channel Add Product, there is a not on the top of form,