Discussions

Premium audio. Made simple.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sooznd
Binge Watcher

Difference between Roku Smart Soundbar & new Streambar Pro?

Jump to solution

I have a Roku streambar for my old 2009 Samsung TV and recently purchased a Smart Sound bar for my newer Sony TV. I am very pleased with both.

I've also added the surround speakers and soon will be adding the sub to the Sony TV in my living room. I just read about the new Streambar Pro available in May. I am wondering if there is any difference between it and the Roku Smart sound bar I already have? Any advantage to getting it to replace the smart sound bar?

Thanks

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: Difference between Roku Smart Soundbar & new Streambar Pro?

Jump to solution

@sooznd

Thanks for the inquiry.

Unfortunately we no longer have the Roku Soundbar for a direct comparison, but you can compare the Roku Streambar to the new Streambar Pro as well as it's feature on our Products page here: https://www.roku.com/products/compare

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Jump to solution

Hi @sooznd,

Thanks for the follow up question.

Please be noted that Roku Streambar Pro is the new version of the Roku Smart Soundbar. They’re basically the same except Roku Streambar Pro includes a voice remote with TV controls, personal shortcut buttons, and headphones for private listening, while Roku Smart Soundbar comes with a standard voice remote with TV controls.

I hope this answers your concern. You can also visit our official website or your reference: Roku Streambar Pro | All-In-One Streaming Soundbar for TV| United States | Roku

Thanks,

Mary

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

@sooznd

Thanks for the inquiry.