Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
miklyn34
Reel Rookie

Re: Does Fox News not work on ROKU?

Jump to solution

So annoying 

RokuNimfa-C
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

Hi @STRINGBENDER,

Thanks for reaching out to the Roku community!

We'd like to gather more information about the issue you're running into. Does the issue only occur on Fox News or across other channels installed on your Roku device? Do you receive an error message?

With more detailed information, we will be able to assist you further.

Regards,
Nimfa

0 Kudos
STRINGBENDER
Channel Surfer

Jump to solution

Hi and thanks!

I have a patriot level subscription but recently can not receive the streaming live shows, such as fox and friends, the five, gutfield and etc.  everything else the delayed stuff and shows work fine.  if I remove the channel and re install I can watch a preview for one hour.  Fox tech could not help me.  

It has worked fine for months and all of a sudden I needed to authenticate which I cant successfully do.

tried all updates and reset,  

any ideas?  thanks, Jim

RokuNimfa-C
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

Thanks for following up, @STRINGBENDER

Did you restart your Roku device before re-installing the channel? That step is crucial when performing the troubleshooting. If you haven't tried the suggested order (remove > restart > re-install), we would recommend giving it a shot once again. We also suggest doing the restart from the Settings menu by navigating to Settings > System > System restart > Restart.