Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sundial5924
Channel Surfer

Channels paid via Xfinity subscription

Jump to solution

I just set up my first Roku streaming device and found the Xfinity app / channel and added it.  I pay monthly for their cable and am trying to get away from it however I have to experiment first with a second TV we have as my partner is not as tech savvy as me (and I'm not that tech savvy).  The set-up worked fine and I was able to add MAX as it asked me if I paid for it thru a provider however I cannot add Peacock, HBO, Showtime (Paramount) HD.  It only asks me to sign in and create a new account for a new subscription with them.  

Is there a way around this or do I have to call Xfinity (please no).  

Thank you for any help you can provide.  I'm looking forward to exploring the offerings I have now via Roku.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Channels paid via Xfinity subscription

Jump to solution

I searched for "use cable provider to access peacock" and found this article that suggests that you have to link your cable account to Peacock and I guess then you get the credentials you need to sign in.  Perhaps the others are the same.  Basically, once you can sign in on the provider's website you should be able to use the same credentials to sign in anywhere.

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.

View solution in original post

atc98092

Jump to solution