Cameras & doorbells

Discover how to use Roku cameras and doorbells in your home. Join the community discussion for installation tips, troubleshooting, resources, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jeff14
Channel Surfer

View videos after subscription ended

Hi Danny I have a subscription to Roku home security and just wanted to know if I have no SD card in the camera how long does activity stay on the cloud or internal storage. Thank You. Jeff 

0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
RokuArjiemar
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: View videos after subscription ended

Hello! @jeff14,

A friendly welcome from the Roku Community!

We appreciate you reaching out to us. We're happy to assist.

When you purchase a Roku Smart Home Subscription, an event recording is stored in the cloud for 14 days.

Thanks,

Arjiemar

Arjiemar
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
jeff14
Channel Surfer

What happens after 14 days with a subscription.? Say some stole my camera and tried to see what I recorded without a SIM card inserted. I never put a SD card in. Does the camera store the images longer then 15 days and can someone see what I am recording. Thank You so very much.

0 Kudos
RokuEuniceL
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @jeff14,

Thanks for keeping us posted here in the Roku Community!