Cameras & doorbells

Discover how to use Roku cameras and doorbells in your home. Join the community discussion for installation tips, troubleshooting, resources, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
glwoods
Channel Surfer

I'm not able to view events from outdoor camera on my smart phone.

The Roku smart home camera ap on my phone, is not recording events from the outdoor camera, shoultn'd it be able to?

0 Kudos
12 REPLIES 12
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: I'm not able to view events from outdoor camera on my smart phone.

Do you mean you're not getting notifications of events or you're getting the notifications, but there's no video?  Do you have a subscription?

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
0 Kudos
glwoods
Channel Surfer

I have a subscription, I am not getting notifications of events, nor do I see the option "events" to click on on the screen, like there is on the tv for the camera. Thank you. 

0 Kudos
glwoods
Channel Surfer

I've tried ever setting on the smarthome mobile app, and tried deleting and reinstalling the app, still not recording events, I have a supscription, so why am I not able to acess the cloud on the app??

Sher48818

I am having the exact same issue. I have a subscription as well. I am so disappointed in Roku cameras. It’s the worst. 

Pjka

what’s the solution

Pjka

The minute I started the subscription is when the events stopped. The last one said 0 minutes and nothing recorded after that. It said recording to the cloud failed and to check network settings. I never changed anything so what happened?

RokuJohnB
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @Pjka,

Welcome to the Roku Community!

We understand that you're having a problem with your Roku Smart Home app since it will not record. We're happy to help. Please follow these steps: