Account, payments & subscriptions

Get the help you need with the My Roku Account log in, Roku billing, subscription questions, and more. Join the community discussion for more assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
HHodge

Peacock subscription active and paid through ROKU but can’t access on my TV.

Jump to solution

Why can’t I sign in to Peacock? I have a subscription. I also contacted Peacock and they’re not showing I have this subscription but I clearly do. When I sign into Roku.com it shows I have an active subscription and my next bill is not due until 6/30. 

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
HDMIGuy
Roku Guru

Re: Peacock subscription active and paid through ROKU but can’t access on my TV.

Jump to solution

@HHodge 

If you subscribed to Peacock through Roku, how are you  trying to access it? 

Typically subscriptions to premium apps made through Roku are accessed from within The Roku Channel, not on the channel's own discrete app.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
RokuReynan-L
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Peacock subscription active and paid through ROKU but can’t access on my TV.

Jump to solution

Hi, @Dum19bo69.

Greetings from the Roku Community!

We'd be happy to provide troubleshooting steps for resolving your subscription access issue.

To start, you can try updating the channel.
Here are the steps:

1. Press the Home Button on your Roku remote
  2. Highlight the app
  3. Press the Start Button (*) on your remote
  4. Select Check for Updates

If the issue persists, you can try updating the software of your streaming device:

1. Press Home Button on your Roku remote
  2. Scroll and select Settings
  3. Select System
  4. Select Software update
  5. Select Check Now