Roku setup

From linking a device to your account to adding channels, find Roku setup troubleshooting help and activation support from our community support forum.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
HectorSalamanca
Channel Surfer

No video w/ Streambar Pro

I have my Streambar Pro I just bought here, connected via ARC to my Fire TV, with all my settings turned on and /or correctly. The Roku remote has functionality, I can hear the sounds and control the volume, but it says no signal detected. 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
5 REPLIES 5
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: No video w/ Streambar Pro

The sounds, I assume, are coming from the Streambar itself.  You'll get them whether it's connected to anything or not.  Try a different HDMI cable, a different HDMI input on the TV, or a different TV.  Do you have another device like a Blu-ray player that you can connect to the TV to prove that the HDMI input on the TV is working?

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
0 Kudos
HectorSalamanca
Channel Surfer