Question about app settings on Roku Ultra when either resetting current device or buying new device
I have a general question about the app settings on my Roku Ultra and Roku devices in general when either resetting the existing device to factory settings to start fresh or when buying a new Roku device. I made some changes to my Roku account on the Roku web site to update my account information and personalized some settings. I also did some customized settings on the apps on my Roku Ultra device such as YouTube, Disney+, and HBO Max. I have decided that I would like to start fresh with my Roku Ultra device at some point in the near future by either resetting it back to factory settings and re-inserting my Roku account information at the setup process or when I replace it.
My question is if I either reset my existing Roku device to factory settings or buy a new Roku device and complete the setup process, will the apps like the ones I just mentioned also return to their factory settings after I setup and register my Roku device and log in to the apps with my streaming accounts?
Re: Question about app settings on Roku Ultra when either resetting current device or buying new dev
Yes - though some apps/services that utilize SSO (Single Sign On) may already be authenticated/activated/signed in, but you otherwise will have to change other settings again (such settings are per device/install).