Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Thethomai

Re: remote drains batteries way to fast

Hi Carly,

I am new to this chat but my remote is going through batteries at a remarkable speed. New store-bought batteries only last a week, rechargeable batteries, 1 to 2 days. Our Roku is brand new this year. We are considering returning it because the remote never works when we want it. We only watch about an hour of TV a day, but use it for Pandora/music, but again it’s one press and play, not lots of use. We do not use the voice or listen part. Can I get some help? 

Thanks,

Stephen

0 Kudos
RokuCarly
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

A warm welcome here in the Roku Community, @Thethomai!

We appreciate you for reporting the Roku remote issues you are currently experiencing to us. No worries! We're here to find you the best resolution so you can utilize your remote at your convenience. 

Kindly keep an eye on your inbox as we will be sending you a Private Message to collect further personal information such as the email address associated with your Roku account, the serial number of your Roku player, and more.

Once again, your patience and understanding as we work on this are highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Carly

Carly Y.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
thejimmer
Channel Surfer

from every answer I seen all I see is a scripted answer that comes back 2 the people that have the same issue over and over-    that is ruko scripted answer t this prbem they have  

0 Kudos
RokuCarly
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

We acknowledge your input, @thejimmer.

It's important to note that the questions we ask may vary depending on the type of Roku player or remote being used by the user. To ensure that we provide the most accurate assistance, we may need to gather specific information regarding the user's device.