Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
NotaTechi

Roku USB charging cable does not fit right into the Roku remote charging port

I have a Roku Streambar Pro that came with a Rechargeable Roku Voice Remote Pro and a Roku- provided micro USB charging cable.  The remote worked fine for a few months but now the charging cable does not fit tightly into the charging port on the remote and only charges when I stand there and press the USB cable into the charging port.  Has a new charging cable been created that fits tightly enough into the remotes charging port to fully charge the device?

2 REPLIES 2
RokuERey
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Roku USB charging cable does not fit right into the Roku remote charging port

Hi @NotaTechi,

Welcome to the Roku Community!

We appreciate you reaching out to us here about this, and we'd like to be of assistance. Could you tell us how long you have been using this remote?

You can also try using different charging cords to see if that serves as a workaround.

Thanks,
Rey

ERey.
Roku Community Moderator
Jeanne_r
Binge Watcher

Re: Roku USB charging cable does not fit right into the Roku remote charging port