Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RFT135
Binge Watcher

Re: Changing preset channel buttons

Jump to solution

I was not familiar with the 1-Click Tech remote.  That looks like a good solution for many users.

It wouldn't work for me for at least two of our three Roku boxes, since both of those route the audio through Denon receivers, requiring separate device control for audio and the TV.  As a retired AV professional, I have more complex setups that most.

0 Kudos

Jump to solution

Hello I seen you answered sometime with almost the same issue I have. I'm my case I used the Disney+ and Vudu buttons all the time but my voice remote stopped holding a charge. So I ordered a replacement  and the replacement has HBO max and Apple TV instead.  I do not have and will not be getting either service but I would like to be able to use the shortcuts without giving up the 1 and 2 special buttons that I already use. Is their any fix coming in the near future. I would not have bought the new remote so quickly if I know it got rid of my most used short cuts. 

renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Jump to solution

@anciantknight, there's no fix.  The buttons can't be changed and there's no way to know what buttons you'll get when you buy a remote.

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
0 Kudos
NPC
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

If the buttons are not programmable, but fixed, then why does the packaging not show what presets are inside? That is deceptive.

Adammled
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution