Discussions

Premium audio. Made simple.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kimme123

smart sound bar is cracking volume go's up and down any one having this issue?

16710394484233229997085425218170.jpg

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: SMART SOUND BAR IS CRACKING VOLUME GO'S UP AND DOWN ANY ONE HAVING THIS ISSUE?

Hi @Kimme123,

Thanks for posting in the Roku Community!

A member of our Support team will reach out to you via email to assist you. Please let the Support team know if you have any other questions so they can assist you further and provide a resolution to this issue.

We appreciate your patience for the time being.

Best regards,
Mary

0 Kudos
kentf
Channel Surfer

Re: SMART SOUND BAR IS CRACKING VOLUME GO'S UP AND DOWN ANY ONE HAVING THIS ISSUE?

I have a problem with a streambar and a Roku Ultra with the sound dropping. This started a couple months ago I think. Usually the sound drops but occasionally the Streambar sound will go up and distort. On both Rokus, I just have to exit the channel and reselect the channel and it will be ok. I don't know if the Ultra does this but it isn't used as much, but the Streambar has done it 3 times today.

0 Kudos
MissieReed
Reel Rookie

I have the same problem with my Roku Streambar. I'll be watching TV and all of sudden the volume goes way up and distorts or goes down so low, you can't hear it. It does this on it's own. It's frustrating! I'm in the process of trying to find my receipt so I can return it because it appears there is no fix

0 Kudos
RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @kentf @MissieReed,

Thanks for posting in the Roku Community!

If this issue is not resolved, please let us know along with any additional information you may have that would be helpful for our team looks into this problem. Kindly include the serial number of your Roku device so we can assist further.