Telaran

Re: ROKU surround speakers popping

Yes, seriously! I've been having this problem for months. I've done everything suggested on these boards but it's still happening. I can see class-action coming soon. This needs to be fixed ASAP. 

Maxrx79

I agree. I just told them I returning my purchase do to this issue. It makes no sense that months go by and they still do nothing. I been telling people to avoid there tv products because of this. I'm definitely looking into a class action you know what now. Especially since we can not post that word.

0 Kudos
iblastoff
Reel Rookie

also getting this annoying popping issue. i have a streambar and 4 wireless speakers. seems completely random. happens with netflix. happens with local files. this is unacceptable.

JaxPaladin
Channel Surfer

I even hooked my apple tv to it via hdmi and nit using thr roku portion to eliminate something and it is still popping 

0 Kudos
scoutyjones2
Reel Rookie

I'm posting on Amazon under all Roku sound ars, subs and satellites, that they won't fix the recent software upgrade that causes random popping.  I suggest you all do the same. I tell them not to buy and 1 star 

0 Kudos
RobertMW
Binge Watcher

This is so sad. I had to jaw-bone them all through the month of November 2023 to finally get a downgrade to 12.0 after four weeks, which resolved the pops-of-death. It's now been three month of this fail, and Roku is still f@rting around with this.

To think that three months ago they could have put their foot on the rat's tail before it ran amok. Think of all the running-in-circles that their customers are doing and the disappointments. I'll bet dollars-to-doughnuts the techs knew what the problem was since early November, but even if they didn't, it is unforgivable that they aren't working twelve-hour shifts to get the downgrades distributed. (The phone people are probably still telling customers to do fruitless make-work exercises like factory resets, etc.)