Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kay73

Signing into CTV Shows that require sign in

Has anyone successfully signed in with CTV?  I followed all the prompts and get the death circle that never quits. Seems ROKU passes us onto CTV and they pass us back. 

I am truly looking for solutions. Has anybody done this successfully and gotten all the shows?  I can get it on my iPad just not on the TV. I am new to Roku. Maybe they just don’t have full access to CTV despite advertising they do. If not I will have to discontinue my ROKU and go to a provider that can provide CTV as almost all the shows we are looking for are on CTV

Any help someone who has successfully done this can give would be greatly appreciate it

0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6
RokuTakashi
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Signing into CTV Shows that require sign in

Hi @Kay73,

A warm greeting to the Roku Community!

It seems you're having playback, affecting your accessibility with the CTV channel. We're more than glad to assist you with this. Let's try to follow the troubleshooting steps below to resolve this.

1. Remove the affected CTV channel by highlighting it from the channel tile and pressing the star (*) button. Then select the remove option.
  2. Do a system restart by navigating to Settings > System > System Restart.
  3. Add the CTV channel back by searching for it from the "Streaming Store."

After performing these steps, kindly reaccess the channel to see if the issue persists.

Please let us know how it works, and we'll further assist you.

All the best,
Kash

Takashi O.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
Tyson01
Reel Rookie