Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
T7
Reel Rookie

HGTV GO Channel locked but the channel is given with cable provider

Jump to solution

I watched HGTV GO live yesterday and now it’s saying it is not part of my provider package. What is going on????? I had been watching the channel on my tv and wanted to see the rest of the show on Roku but it’s giving me this message about not subscribed with my cable company. This is a lot of **bleep**. 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
AvsGunnar
Community Streaming Expert

Re: HGTV GO Channel locked but the channel is given with cable provider

Jump to solution

@T7 

I have no experience with the HGTV GO channel but in similar circumstances, users find that logging out of the Channel giving such an error, restarting the Roku device, and then logging back in to the Channel might help.  Basically, you sometimes have to re-authenticate.

Roku Community Streaming Expert
Just another Roku user... I am not a Roku employee.
Insignia RokuTV, Ultra 4660, Premiere+ 3921, Express 4k+ 3941, Streambar 9102

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
AvsGunnar

Jump to solution

@T7 

I have no experience with the HGTV GO channel but in similar circumstances, users find that logging out of the Channel giving such an error, restarting the Roku device, and then logging back in to the Channel might help.  Basically, you sometimes have to re-authenticate.

Just another Roku user... I am not a Roku employee.
Insignia RokuTV, Ultra 4660, Premiere+ 3921, Express 4k+ 3941, Streambar 9102

0 Kudos
DBDukes

Jump to solution

@T7 

In addition to what @AvsGunnar said, be aware that this happens on all platforms: Roku, Fire TV, Apple TV, Google/Android TV.

DBDukes
Note: I am not a Roku employee.