Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
minesh228
Channel Surfer

ESPN Plus keeps turning off on my Roku

ESPN Plus keeps turning off on my Roku. Facing this issue from 3-4 days while watching Cricket World Cup. Please help

19 REPLIES 19
OwnerofDevices
Roku Guru

Re: ESPN Plus keeps turning off on my Roku

I have an ESPN+ subscription and I launched the cricket game. However, my Roku stayed on until I turned off my Roku. I left the match stay on for 30 minutes.

0 Kudos
RokuTakashi
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi, @minesh228,

Welcome to the Roku Community!

Thanks for sharing this information with us, and we're sorry to hear about the trouble. Let's troubleshoot this to resolve the issue. Kindly follow the steps below:

1. Navigate to the channel tile on the Roku home screen, press the star (*) key on your remote, and choose "Remove channel".
  2. Next, restart your device from Settings > System > Power > System Restart (If you do not see a Power submenu, skip to the next step).
  3. Once your player/TV starts up again, go to "Streaming Store" on the Home screen, and add the channel back once more.
  4. You may also refer to this link: How to resolve a channel playback issue | Official Roku Support

If the issue persists after performing the provided troubleshooting step, you may want to contact the channel provider's support directly and inquire further about this issue for a workaround that needs an update on their end to resolve this since most channels on the Roku platform are designed and maintained by the channel providers themselves.

Please keep us posted.

All the best,
Kash

Takashi O.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
minesh228
Channel Surfer

Tried the steps still facing the same issue. Any other troubleshooting methods please