Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KevHou
Channel Surfer

CNBC app with subscription suddenly stopped working

Update: See my updated post below - CNBC support said they are having an issue streaming to Roku for some reason, just started, they don't know why.

I have a CNBC Pro Live subscription and I installed the CNBC app on my Roku device over a year ago and have been using it without issues.  Suddenly yesterday when I attempt to start CNBC it goes to the loading/start screen for the app, then switches back to the Roku home screen.  I read others having this problem and tried the suggestion of uninstalling CNBC, restarting Roku device from Settings menu, then re-installing CNBC.  It works if I just use the default trial CNBC (which only allows 10 minutes viewing per day), but when I login to my CNBC account via the app, it seems to try to start but immediately switches to the Roku home screen.  I've repeated the uninstall/restart/install a number of times, and have unplugged power from the Roku device as well.  Nothing works.  

This is only occurring with CNBC, no other apps have this issue.  For what it's worth, this morning I did the 5-home, 5-back button pushes to get the latest problem issue report, but it is timestamped from yesterday, which is when I first encountered this issue.  Here is the info:

Issue report Tracker:

Model: 3800X - Roku Streaming Stik

Serial Number: YF000G058541 (CT30A0058541)

Software version: 12.0.0  build 4184-55

GC Version: 9.2.45

Timestamp: 2023-05-09T15:34:40Z

Issue ID: 41-185-254

Thanks for the help,

Kevin

0 Kudos
7 REPLIES 7
RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: CNBC app with subscription suddenly stopped working

Hi @KevHou,

Welcome to the Roku Community!