Cameras & doorbells

Discover how to use Roku cameras and doorbells in your home. Join the community discussion for installation tips, troubleshooting, resources, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
reptem1970
Roku Guru

Re: The Roku camera is slow and disconnecting after the recent update.

Jump to solution

Maybe a small kid does the IT work and rolled out the update, then got in trouble with their parents and got grounded? Now they can't fix it lol.

This is crazy, imagine how many people are affected yet don't know about this website or how to post. The app and cameras were far from perfect and had flaws before, but they are non functional now. This is ridiculous.

RetiredIT

Jump to solution

Ok so it's obviously a Roku system issue. Where are the communications from the support staff? I used to work in IT before retiring this is totally unacceptable. Come on Roku, it's time to step up your game here.

FC75
Streaming Star

Jump to solution

Same, with just the indoor camera, a few times in the last week my outside camera will lose connection, but for the indoor there’s no notification ps, it’s tracking but its not telling me. And when opening the app, that camera is slow to show

reptem1970
Roku Guru

Jump to solution

The OP has gf at the end of the update instead of FD in the title, maybe they are confused?

This is terrible though, I have 12 cameras, indoor and outdoor wired plus a wired doorbell and the connections are going in and out, alerts are missed, settings won't change, the image is always blurry or won't zoom in or is zoomed in. Just tons of glitches.

The apps UI completely changed and all the cameras had this 6.0.0 build 32 -FD firmware and it's been an ongoing issue since last week. The last update on the play store says June 8th, but it didn't change visually until last week when everything went bad.