Wi-Fi & connectivity

Having Roku connectivity problems? Get the help and troubleshooting tips you need for Roku wireless connection issues, ethernet connections, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not connecting to Internet

Hello, I am a college student. I am trying to set my my Roku express in my college dorm. It worked for the first few days, but somehow it disconnects on its own. I’m trying to connect again, and somehow it it not letting me connect even though the WiFi is perfectly fine. What should I do? 

9 REPLIES 9
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: Not connecting to Internet

@Jojoangel01

Thanks for the post.

Are you connecting to a public wireless network? Are you using the Hotel & Dorm Connect feature on your Roku device?

For more information about Hotel & Dorm Connect, visit our Support page here: How do I use Hotel & Dorm Connect to connect to the internet?

Please keep us posted what you find out.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
Zahiyah

My Roku has not been working for the past 2 days and I’ve had it for a year now. It’s not letting me connect to my internet when all my other devices that are connected to my internet is working perfectly fine @danny 

0 Kudos
RokuKariza-D
Retired Moderator

Hello @Zahiyah

Thanks for reaching out here in the Community!

If you are getting an error code or message, refer to this link for common Roku error codes and their recommended actions: What should I do if I cannot connect to my home network or the internet?

Furthermore, please be advised that your Roku Express+ (3931RW) is only compatible with wireless b/g/n networks on the 2.4 GHz spectrum. Ensure that your router is broadcasting a 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network for the device to connect to.