Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ZenInTexas
Reel Rookie

SiriusXM "Live" channel playback issues

On a TV running Roku 13.0.0 Build 24056, my SiriusXM app V4.5 Build 102 is having usability issues.

I have a paid SiriusXM subscription to all channels and videos. On the Roku SiriusXM app, I have successfully logged-into SiriusXM.  Roku indicates my "Connection check was successful".  I have restarted the Roku device.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app, but the issue still exists.

Here is the issue:

Streaming of "Live" channels (Channels that are NOT online only, aka not "xtra" in SiriusXM marketing terminology) buffer about 3 seconds and then repeat those 3 seconds a few times then buffer another 3 seconds then buffer those 3 seconds a few times....and this repeats.

How can I contact the developer of the Roku SiriusXM application?

FYI, as an aside, my SiriusXM password was significantly more than 20 characters. When signing in at SiriusXM.com/TV, passwords of lengths longer than 20 seem to generate "invalid password" errors. My opinion is that the input field on this html page has a check for password length and just won't allow longer (valid) passwords to work. At one time SiriusXM allowed much longer passwords, which my account had. I had to change to a shorter password just to use the SiriusXM.com/TV login.

0 Kudos
4 REPLIES 4
atc98092
Community Streaming Expert

Re: SiriusXM "Live" channel playback issues

The SXM channel is developed and provided by SXM. So the only way to resolve issues with that channel is to contact SXM. I'll try to remember to test the app on my Ultra when I get home, just to confirm if they have an app issue. 

Dan

Roku Community Streaming Expert