Roku legacy products

Still have old Roku models? Find help and recommendations for older Roku devices that no longer receive software updates or aren't eligible for channel updates.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Joe_Ukor

Old Roku Model - What do you do with them?

Jump to solution

Hi.  I have a Roku that was purchased in 2009 that has been attached to an old TV and neither has been used in years.  I don't know if you can upgrade the model or if you just toss into recycling/garbage.

I also could not find an email address just to send the question - ridiculous they don't have an email address to ask ask questions.  I work in IT and we have help desks that answer client questions.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: Old Roku Model - What do you do with them?

Jump to solution

@Joe_Ukor

Thanks for the inquiry.

What Roku model device do you have? Please be aware that for some older devices, we no longer offer Support. However, we would be happy to see what we can do to help get you back up and running.

Please feel free to send me a PM (private message) with your Roku account email address and the serial number of your Roku device (printed on the side/back of the device) and I'll have our support team reach out directly to assist you further. 

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
atc98092
Community Streaming Expert

Jump to solution