Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
crazybirdman
Reel Rookie

Re: Picasa web albums

Dude, that is awesome, thank you so much! Let us know if there's somewhere we can donate!
0 Kudos
colincliff
Visitor

Hi belltown, I've been looking for a way to restore Picasa access to my NowTV box (based on a roku unit). Your updated channel looks perfect for this.

Unfortunately the only way to add any channels other than the few approved ones is via developer mode (as demonstrated here for plex)

I tried to use the zip file from your github to side load to the unit but get the error 'Install Failure: No manifest. Invalid package'

I have no experience coding for a Roku, so wondered if there is anything obvious I am doing wrong, or are the files on Github not set up to sideload?

Apologies if none of this makes sense!
0 Kudos
belltown
Roku Guru

"colincliff" wrote:
Hi belltown, I've been looking for a way to restore Picasa access to my NowTV box (based on a roku unit). Your updated channel looks perfect for this.

Unfortunately the only way to add any channels other than the few approved ones is via developer mode (as demonstrated here for plex)

I tried to use the zip file from your github to side load to the unit but get the error 'Install Failure: No manifest. Invalid package'

I have no experience coding for a Roku, so wondered if there is anything obvious I am doing wrong, or are the files on Github not set up to sideload?

Apologies if none of this makes sense!

You can't side-load Picasa2 from the zipped GitHub repo because the project uploaded to GitHub does not contain the OAuth2 key, which is developer-specific. You'll need to get your own key.