Wi-Fi & connectivity

Having Roku connectivity problems? Get the help and troubleshooting tips you need for Roku wireless connection issues, ethernet connections, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jockoe
Streaming Star

New modem connectivity issue with my streambar

Jump to solution

I connected a new modem to my computer last night, which is located in my computerroom, and it works perfectly, but I'm having an issue with 1 of my 2 Roku's. I have a Roku Ultra in the bedroom which connected to the new modem like it should. (I can tell because my Internet Download Speed is about 60Mbps higher than it used to be) I have a Roku Streambar in the livingroom (which is a room closer to the new modem). It is connected, but the Internet Download Speed did not increase like it did with the Roku Ultra in the bedroom. I've tried everything I can think of to get it working.

• Refreshed the router
  • Refreshed the modem through my ISP's website
  • Restarted the Roku using 2 different ways I know
  • Removed the Network Settings and then rescanned for my network. (through the Roku settings)

I even did a factory reset, but that did not work.

Today, I added the Roku's MAC address to my router settings. I'm not real technical so that was just a shot in the dark. That did not work.

Should the IP address of both of my Roku devices be identical? (They are different)

How can I fix this?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DBDukes
Community Streaming Expert

Re: New modem connectivity issue with my streambar

Jump to solution

@jockoe