Premium audio. Made simple.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PTznic9yet
Streaming Star

Re: Roku speakers an making cracking and popping sounds

@7by24info Your comment doesn’t add any value to this conversation. First, Roku speakers are wireless. Second, everything else you suggested has already been mentioned here to some degree. Third, your response reads like a canned generic response you pulled off Google that has nothing to do with the Roku sound issues that surfaced after a software update. 

Hello,

I’m having the same issue with a similar setup. I have a Roku brand TV, Streambar Pro, slim subwoofer, and 2 wireless speakers. The wireless speakers pop across various apps.

I have a few report tracker IDs and my system software information. Who can I message?

0 Kudos
RokuBernie-D
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @StopthePopPlz,

Thanks, and welcome here in the Roku Community! 

We understand that you're having issues with the cracking sound of your device.

We believe our Roku engineers are investigating this concern. To include your device in the said review and investigation, kindly provide us with the following:

• Roku device model, serial number, device ID, and software OS/version. (These can all be found in Settings > System > About).
  • Tracker ID when this issue occurs. (When this issue occurs, press the Home button five times, followed by the Back button five times, and provide us with this ID).

We're looking forward to your response so we can further assist you.

Thanks,
Bernie

Bernie D.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
rtgca613