Discussions

Is your Roku TV not working? Join our online community forum to find help with common Roku TV issues, get troubleshooting tips, and share your experiences.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
p-b

Re: How do I remove Roku tv channels from my OTA guide

Jump to solution

I confirm @Agent99's observation: the "hide streaming checkbox" is now being ignored (1/12/2024), and I have a ridiculous pile of garbage channels in my OTA list. If I wanted that I'd install the Roku app.

I get it, Roku execs, you like the ad revenue. But don't eff with my setup, and don't ignore your own settings! You know there are plenty of other smart TV options, right?

Agent99
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

Will never buy another roku....

phlyphish

Jump to solution

Seeing same results as of 1/10/24 update. The "Hide Streaming Channels" option on Live TV Settings is being ignored.

I was a programmer for 40 years and this kind of F*** up doesn't happen by accident. Or, if so, the programmer needs to be fired. If it was on purpose, for some incomprehensibly moronic reason, then the decision maker needs to be fired. If it's just the same old general Roku **bleep**, then we all need to boycott this kind idiocy and never buy anything Roku again.

The biggest issue is that previous inaccessible "mature" streaming channels became available for everyone to view without any way for parents to know it happened.

Completely irresponsible, reckless, and impetuous behavior on behalf of Roku. Especially since it's been more than two days without any acknowledgment of the problem or effort to rectify it.

Neilio715
Binge Watcher

Jump to solution

Thanks Danny, but this does not solve.  Mine was already selected.  I unselected and reselected and the streaming channels still appear in the guide

drmdolfan
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution