cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ace1974
Reel Rookie

Hisense u8n 75 inch google tv with streambar pro and surround sound speakers

Jump to solution

Hello I have a roku streambar pro and also have two of the roku rear speakers and the subwoofer. My question is can that setup work as a surround sound on a hisense u8n Google tv when I am using the Google tv interface. And if so how do I set it up and how do I change audio settings for the surround sound system. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuArjiemar
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Hisense u8n 75 inch google tv with streambar pro and surround sound speakers

Jump to solution

Hello! @Ace1974,

Thank you for posting in the Roku Community!

We appreciate you reaching out to us about setting up a surround sound system with the Roku Streambar Pro. We are pleased to help.

You can unlock more surround sound configurations on a Roku TV system, such as 3.1 and 5.1 surround sound, by using a Streambar or Streambar Pro.

Refer to the following articles for instructions on how to set up your Roku sound system.

If you are using a Roku Streambar SE, Roku Streambar, or Roku Streambar Pro, you must set it up first before adding other audio devices.

Thanks,
Arjiemar

Arjiemar
Roku Community Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
RokuArjiemar
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Hisense u8n 75 inch google tv with streambar pro and surround sound speakers

Jump to solution

Hello! @Ace1974,

Thank you for posting in the Roku Community!

We appreciate you reaching out to us about setting up a surround sound system with the Roku Streambar Pro. We are pleased to help.

You can unlock more surround sound configurations on a Roku TV system, such as 3.1 and 5.1 surround sound, by using a Streambar or Streambar Pro.

Refer to the following articles for instructions on how to set up your Roku sound system.