Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
meteor
Reel Rookie

Re: Is anyone else have trouble accessing NewMax+ after paying for it

Jump to solution

I am a self-taught pc user.  I tried many times to access my new sub to Newsmax after paying /receiving my payment confirmation early this morning. Tried updating the Newsmax App many times. Tried updating the ROKU software many times and no new Newsmax+ can be accessed thru ROKU yet. My guess is that when Newsmax gets around to updating their App software for all the streamers we will be able to get it thru the stick.

My first breakthrough was just after noontime today on my windows 10 based laptop. I received updates for my Webcatalog App and then was able to update my Newsmax App using the webcatalog. Once the Newsmax app was completed I could access the Newsmax live TV and logon to the new live tv stream. For those interested in plodding thru this approach like I did go to :

WebCatalog for Mac and PC - App Store for Desktop Web Apps - WebCatalog 

and download/setup a webcatalog app store on you pc. They have to updated Newsmax App.

Personally I think whomever Newsmax has hired to communicate and execute this transition is incompetent from a customer relations POV.  Guess those of us who plan to be subscribers will just have to e patient and deal with the BS.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Will Roku carry Newsmax Plus?

Jump to solution

I just spoke to the customer service. They said they’re not giving it unless you have sling TV. The Newsmax channel on their TV will always be the old one! So Newsmax needs to be told about that so they take it off their website because that’s some bull**bleep**.

0 Kudos
Anonymous
Not applicable

Jump to solution