Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gnarnaimo

Re: Crashing and going back to Roku screen

Jump to solution

I am new to Roku and my maybe 1 month old unit is constantly kicking me out to home screen after watching anything for around 10 minutes. Looking through this thread I fear I have wasted my money. Please tell me there is a legitimate fix for this issue...

Leahlonguski
Channel Surfer

Jump to solution

Hi!

yeah it’s so weird. It didn’t do this at my dads but when I moved in with my boyfriend in June it began to do that. Especially when I’m in the app for awhile! We deleted and reinstalled the app (for Netflix) and it seemed to help. Also reset and restarted from the tv itself rather than just turning it on and off and turning on and off the power strip it’s plugged into. Knock on wood but it’s doing well currently. 
I hope some of this helps you!

0 Kudos
Notafanof6
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

This solution simply leads back to a general Roku support page. 
I’m consistently having the same problem across many apps.

#crashing 

0 Kudos
RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Jump to solution

Hi @Notafanof6,

Welcome to the Roku Community!

I'd be happy to look closely to see how we can help get you up and running. Here are a few questions here to better understand what you're experiencing:

1. Are you using a Roku TV or a Roku device?
  2. How long has the issue been occurring?
  3. What troubleshooting steps have you taken so far to try to resolve the issue?
  4. How are you powering your Roku device? Is the device plugged into the TV USB port or is it plugged into a wall outlet?

With more information, we will be able to assist you further.

Best regards,
Mary

0 Kudos
Notafanof6
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution