Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
EmmyS1972
Reel Rookie

Amazon Prime TV app quitting since yesterday

Jump to solution

I have a TCL Roku TV that I've been using the Prime TV app on for 5 years with no problems. All of a sudden, yesterday the app started kicking me out back to the Roku home screen every time I start a show or movie - no warning.

I've tried removing the channel from the home screen and re-adding in case there was an update, but that didn't fix it. All of my other channels (Hulu, Disney+, HBOMax, etc.) work fine. 

Any ideas? Who is supposed to provide support for the app, Roku or Amazon?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuKarla
Retired Moderator

Re: Amazon Prime TV app quitting since yesterday

Jump to solution

Hello @EmmyS1972

We appreciate your contact!

In some cases, removing the channel and then re-installing it may help. To ensure the process is successful, follow the steps below making sure you restart your Roku device before adding the channel again.

-Remove the channel: Highlight the channel tile on your home screen and press the Star button to open the options menu. Select Remove channel and confirm.
-Restart your Roku device: Restart the device from the settings menu. Go to Settings > System > System restart > Restart.
-Re-install the channel: After your Roku device restarts, visit the Roku Channel Store and add the channel again.

Let us know if this works for you!

Regards,
Karla

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
RokuKarla
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

Hello @EmmyS1972

We appreciate your contact!