Roku Direct Publisher

Roku Direct Publisher - the easiest way to create a great TV experience. Learn more about how to create a Roku channel and share your experiences with others.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bj_barretta
Binge Watcher

Roku says channel is published but not seeing it in channel store or on my device when I search

Jump to solution

Hi, I can add my channel via the add link: https://my.roku.com/account/add/goodvibrations

But I cannot find it on the web channel store search or when I search on my device. It was only published 2.5 hours prior to this post. Does it take a while to show up in search or is there something I am not activating when I publish my channel? This is a direct publisher channel and I'm a noob to creating a channel and Roku in general so apologies in advance if I am missing anything obvious. Thanks for your attention and help! 

goodvibrationsmedia.com
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
bj_barretta
Binge Watcher

Re: Roku says channel is published but not seeing it in channel store or on my device when I search

Jump to solution

Just to finish this thread for whoever discovers it trying to troubleshoot an issue with direct publishing via vimeo. You'll see all over this forum that vimeo isn't the most reliable solution so expect it to be slow and buggy and limited. My channel always had issues and partner success was very slow with responding and provided a canned copy-pasted response in their only reply to my messages. I really wanted to keep vimeo to store my videos since I already invested the money and time and didn't want an overly-technical/complicated solution. Check out ottfeed.com. I used it to easily import all my vimeo videos with metadata to my Roku channel and I could make all sorts of categories. It fixed all my issues with my channel: https://channelstore.roku.com/details/778fc1d9b6b9f08755727f397242711d/good-vibrations-uplifting-doc...

goodvibrationsmedia.com