Roku Direct Publisher

Roku Direct Publisher - the easiest way to create a great TV experience. Learn more about how to create a Roku channel and share your experiences with others.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mmattcam
Streaming Star

Amazon AWS charges on free tier?

Hoping the community can assist me again.  I'm very new to all of this.

To store and feed my new channel I've signed up with Amazon AWS and created an S3 bucket via the "12 month free tier" as I've been advised to do and have read about others doing.

I only have about 12 videos and 12 PNGs and a json file here.

Obviously building and checking, I've had to delete and reload a few things (and have a little more to do),

I've linked my objects in the bucket to my channel in ROKU, installed everything on my ROKU device, and am able to see and play things.

But suddenly after a couple of week I received this notice from Amazon:

AWS Free Tier usage limit alerting via AWS Budgets

our AWS account xxxxxxxxx has exceeded 85% of the usage limit for one or more AWS Free Tier-eligible services for the month of December.

AWS Free Tier Usage as of 12/16/2020AWS Free Tier Usage Limit
13.91202353 GB15 GB of bandwidth out aggregated across all AWS services

I'm hoping someone else understands this, and can guide me through whatever error I've made, or tell me if this seems to be in error.  When I contacted Amazon directly I was told I'm being charged for "data transfer" but they can't tell me what or where, and in order to solve the issue I should

1.  Set a bucket policy that only allows access to my bucket to the people and processes I expect?  Not sure how to do that since I have no idea once my channel is up who might try to play the videos on it?

2.  Delete the files within the bucket itself.  Which if I do that then --no channel.