Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dynamitemedia
Binge Watcher

updating our channels

Ok total Noob Question here but i need to know since i was having so many issues with the uploading packages before.

Can i upload this as a private channel, to just test? because i hate to knock anyone off with a bad package.

once i see its working i can reupload as new package.

I just wanted to add the Tweet functions, Should be almost ready to go. in fact server side its working just fine.

hope to get it worked out by the weekend, also once linked they wont have to link again will they ? only if the detete then reload the channel right?
Twitter: iptvmyway facebook: iptvmyay
Channels: Warriors of War, Go Fight Live, Heading Outdoorz, IPTVmyway
0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
TheEndless
Channel Surfer

Re: updating our channels

You don't need to upload it as a private channel. You can upload it as an update to your current public channel, just don't submit it. There will be an access code listed that you can give to users that want to install the "beta" version.
As for updating your contest channel, I don't think they're allowing updates for the duration of the competition now. They might change that, but according to the rules, the state the channel was in when it went live is how it's supposed to be judged.
My Channels: http://roku.permanence.com - Twitter: @TheEndlessDev
Instant Watch Browser (NetflixIWB), Aquarium Screensaver (AQUARIUM), Clever Clocks Screensaver (CLEVERCLOCKS), iTunes Podcasts (ITPC), My Channels (MYCHANNELS)
0 Kudos
dynamitemedia
Binge Watcher

Ok good to know, saves me a step....

Ahh didnt know that about updating... Not Sure How i can do the Linkage of the twitter then.