Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
davidaburdick
Reel Rookie

roku channel development tools supplied by INSTANT TV CHANNEL

Jump to solution

2 things i have trouble with............

1. is there a way to get rid of the overlay graphic on my splash page at the bottom that says the following
or am i stuck with it.........
roku channel development tools supplied by INSTANT TV CHANNEL

2. i have tried for like 5 days to make a slideshow thing........using every possible host - google,dropbox,flikr,you name it...even on my own router............still nothing ever shows up............is it impossible ????

also i do not use code..............i use the sdk package deal................so don't get too technical

i am new to this..........thanks.........i can live with both these things but it would be nice to solve these if possible..................

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
cocotower
Roku Guru

Re: roku channel development tools supplied by INSTANT TV CHANNEL

Jump to solution

You might can use OBS Studio to make a video stream out of a bunch of photos, then possibly through restream.io, then reference that stream from your channel feed?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 REPLIES 7
Baradanikto
Roku Guru

Jump to solution

You should post your questions to @OddScott at InstantTV.

FREE Windows desktop software for converting Direct Publisher channels to SceneGraph (SDK), for creating BIF (Trick Play) files, Roku (MRSS, JSON) feed files, and FireTV feed files @ GitHub/rrirower.
0 Kudos
OddScott
Roku Guru

Jump to solution

David,