Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working with Device Registration Example Code

I am a new Roku developer and am just getting started with BrightScript.

I have the Device Registration example code running on my Roku HD3 and this is talking to a local server running PHP. The process works, but I have noticed that the while loop with the delay doesn't really get executed. I've logged all of the GET/POST calls to the server and it seems that the Roku is making hundreds of requests to the "getRegResult" endpoint - this is within the "checkRegistrationStatus" function.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to getting this example code working properly (eg using the retryInterval/retryDuration variables)

Thanks,
Alex
0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
belltown
Roku Guru

Re: Working with Device Registration Example Code

"AlexHolsgrove" wrote:
I am a new Roku developer and am just getting started with BrightScript.

I have the Device Registration example code running on my Roku HD3 and this is talking to a local server running PHP. The process works, but I have noticed that the while loop with the delay doesn't really get executed. I've logged all of the GET/POST calls to the server and it seems that the Roku is making hundreds of requests to the "getRegResult" endpoint - this is within the "checkRegistrationStatus" function.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to getting this example code working properly (eg using the retryInterval/retryDuration variables)

Thanks,
Alex

I just ran the example code "as is" (getting the registration code from rokudev.roku.com.) It seems to work just fine (sort of).