Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Solisive
Visitor

Published my first channel today - msdevtv

First, let me say what a wonderful product this little roku box is. Now, as a developer, I am enjoying the best of both worlds so to speak...I can watch exciting content on the device, but i also get to write code for the box. Sweet!

With that out the way, I have just published my first channel. I've been working on this on and off for the past six or so months (have to juggle time between work, and a young family (wife and 3 kids)..so I hardly get the time to play as much I'd like.

https://owner.roku.com/add/msdevtv

http://www.msdevtv.com

If you are a Microsoft developer, you might find the videos interesting...otherwise, please feel free to provide feedback.

This is still work in progress...but stable at the moment. Hope to have this available in the channel store one day.
0 Kudos
13 REPLIES 13
Solisive
Visitor

Re: Published my first channel today - msdevtv

The channel is backed by an external website, which facilitates linking your roku box to an account in order to enjoy added features. New features are being added, currently the following features are available on devices that are linked to an msdevtv.com account:

Episode Rating

Episodes Paging - there are currently over 1400 videos in the videos database, new vidoes are added daily (average new 10 videos per week)..by default only the 10 10 latest videos are shown per channel. The paging feature allows for accessing older videos (page through all the videos in a channel)