Suppose I am creating a package of 1.0 with one devId And password and uploaded it in Channel Store and again after a few days I will create the package of the same app with version 1.1 with another devId And password and upload it.Then what will be the effect. Please help me guys. Will be there any problem or It will be successfully override the previous version.
Actually I have tested earlier. But still I am in doubt. . And In app I am storing some data in registry. I have one question. When the app is updated with the latest version , then according to you.the registry will be getting cleared.right ?
"subhalaxmi" wrote: I have one question. When the app is updated with the latest version , then according to you.the registry will be getting cleared.right ?
Maybe. That depends. Registry is shared between multiple apps with the same devID. All apps signed with devID=A can only see the registry (let's call it) "regA". All apps signed with devID=B can only see registry "regB". So when you deploy same app as devID=B, it cannot see regA. RegA may or may not be cleared at that point, depending if there are other devID=A apps still installed. It's as if registries get garbage-collected - when last reference to them disappears, so do they.