Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
attylawdhg
Visitor

Re: How Do I Start Developing a Channel?

Does this Forum put people in touch who can assist in developing a channel. My firm would like to develop a Q&A channel similar to Handel on the Law (syndicated radio show where an attorney answers Q's). I have NO experience with software development or any type of channel development. I have the legal knowledge, but I would need to partner with someone who can get the channel on Roku.

Best,

David H. Glass, Esq.
attylawdhg@yahoo.com
0 Kudos
kc8pql
Visitor

^ http://forums.roku.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=31664
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
Netflix Player N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R, Roku2 4210R
0 Kudos

"attylawdhg" wrote:
Does this Forum put people in touch who can assist in developing a channel. My firm would like to develop a Q&A channel similar to Handel on the Law (syndicated radio show where an attorney answers Q's). I have NO experience with software development or any type of channel development. I have the legal knowledge, but I would need to partner with someone who can get the channel on Roku.

Best,

David H. Glass, Esq.
attylawdhg@yahoo.com

Hi David, I recommend to contact www.lightcast.com. They are developing Roku Channels and provide also a CDN and OVP to host and manage your video files. The interfaces are easy-to-use and the channels are built very professional. I'm really satisfied with them. More information on www.lightcast.com/roku . Hope you find the best vendor for your needs. 😄
0 Kudos
kjlake
Channel Surfer