Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rose_cino
Visitor

Brightscript Build Problem?? Missing Manifest?? Help!

I did everything that I was suppose to do right!! (despite the fact that I am a complete newbie when it comes to all of this programming, coding, etc.)
I registered with Roku's developer program, I downloaded the SDK files and instructions. I programmed my Roku (in developer mode) got my I.P address, got my genkey from telnet to get my DEV ID/Password, then Installed the Roku Development Application Installer Packager & Utilities, I downloaded Java 1.7 for java developers, then I installed Eclipse Mars 64 bit for IDE Java Developers, then installed the EMF and DLTK updates on my eclipse, installed the Roku brightscript plugin, changed perspectives to brightscript, started a new project, connected the Roku debug console to my Roku I.P Address..

Now I'm stuck, 😞 😞 I cant even start a project let alone export my projects, connect projects to my Roku box because my Roku Debug Console under the tab "Problems" displays 4 errors and states that there is a Brightscript Build Problem?? For example: "Main manifest 'mm_icon_focus_hd' value is not a valid path to an existing project resource manifest/Roku Channel line 5 BrightScript Build Problem"

and on top of that there are 12 Warnings: "en_US manifest (as well as the main manifest) is missing a recommended 'splash_color' value manifest/Roku Channel/locale/en_US line 1 BrightScript Build Problem"

I don't know what that means or what I did wrong... 😞 :?: Please tell me what the problem is and what I need to do to fix it and how to do it (steps). Or if I need to debug my eclipse or something (I have no clue how to do that lol) Your help would be much appreciated!!
0 Kudos
4 REPLIES 4
sjb64
Roku Guru