Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nunya4

Re: Remote skips or jumps over multiple channels

Jump to solution

Thanks @hippyrich!  Your instructions worked for me with one caveat.  To get this to work I had to unplug my tv and roku from the main power source, in addition to unplugging my roku from the tv.  I waited 5 minutes before reconnecting everything, and then these instructions worked perfectly.

0 Kudos
Carolynball
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

This works. I have a TCL tv with Roku built in

0 Kudos
dpsoftware

Jump to solution

I have a Roku Streambar Pro with the same skipping problems. I pressed the reset button on the streambar and it seems to have solved the problem.

0 Kudos
FB10331
Channel Surfer

Jump to solution

The Roku support tech suggested that I reboot the Roku and that did the trick. The remote navigation buttons are working normally now.

0 Kudos
Remoteskips
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

This is a temp fix

0 Kudos
Remoteskips
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

Roku Support,

Do something or respond to the community about what you're doing to escalate this problem to your devs. It needs a permanent fix, none of this rebooting/resetting nonsense that only fixes it for minutes to maybe a day. 

FB10331
Channel Surfer

Jump to solution

Restarting resolved the problem, if only temporarily. The Roku Chat tech support about this, as well as my posting to the community. If the software developer team is not monitoring bug reports from all sources to understand where problems are, then they are not doing their job.

0 Kudos
alaneswahn

Jump to solution