Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nan1

Unable to access EPIX channel on my Samsung SMART TV

I'm new to streaming...I recently purchased a Samsung SMART TV and hooked up a ROKU device to the other non-SMART TV. I was able to download the ROKU Channel and access the EPIX channel on the non-SMART TV with the the ROKU device; however, on the SMART TV, I was able to download the ROKU channel but EPIX can't be accessed. Why is that?

0 Kudos
4 REPLIES 4
DBDukes
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Unable to access EPIX channel on my Samsung SMART TV

@Nan1 

First, keep in mind that Samsung doesn't make Roku TVs. They have their own smart TV platform (Tizen). So we really can't help you with that. But, just to give you some information that might help ...

You have two different platforms running. You have the Roku platform on your other TV, via a Roku device. And you have a Samsung platform on your Samsung device. So, two totally different platforms: Samsung (on the Samsung) and Roku (on the other TV).

You have Roku Channel installed on Samsung, but that does not make it a Roku. It simply accesses Roku Channel, one of the thousands of apps that you can use on Roku.

Epix is available via Roku Channel, and that's true of both setups, since you have Roku Channel on your Roku and you said you installed Roku Channel on Samsung.

Should you subscribe to Epix via Roku Channel, you can only watch Epix with you're on Roku Channel, whether the TV with Roku or the Samsung.

If you already have an Epix subscription directly through Epix, you can download the Epix app on your Roku device (on the other TV), which I think you did (though it's not clear about that). But then, you'd need to find the Epix app on Samsung. And you would contact Samsung for that.